SUBSCRIBE to receive updates:

Wale Reveals Cover & Tracklisting for ‘The Album About Nothing’

March 5, 2015 · Posted in news · Comment 


Earlier today, Wale emailed his fans, the ‘moonz,’ the complete tracklisting and one of three covers for his fourth LP The Album About Nothing,” scheduled to drop March 31.  Tracks include features from SZA, J. Cole, Usher, and a bonus track featuring Jeremih.

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Wale thanks Rick Ross for allowing him to be himself and being able to put out this album.  “Interscope would never let me put out an album like this,” Wale said.  “They’d be too afraid. Ross lets me be me.”

Fans can also preorder the official TAAN bundle package, which includes the album and a hat featuring the album’s cover.

Check out the tracklisting below.


1. “The Intro About Nothing”
2. “The Helium Balloon”
3. “The White Shoes”
4. “The Pessimist” feat. J. Cole
5. “The Middle Finger”
6. “The One Time in Houston”
7. “The Girls on Drugs”
8. “The God Smile”
9. “The Need to Know” feat. SZA
10. “The Success”
11. “The Glass Egg”
12. “The Bloom (AG3)”
13. “The Matrimony” feat. Usher
14. “The Body” feat. Jeremih [Bonus Track]

By Sara Ergen – @ergense


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2019 ·