SUBSCRIBE to receive updates:

Mixtape: Omen – ‘Afraid Of Heights’ (Cover Art x Tracklist)

November 3, 2011 · Posted in mixtapes, Music, upcoming · 2 Comments 

People would probably recognize Omen as the young hip-hop prospect J. Cole brought onto the scene in The Warm Up  & Friday Night Lights. His ability to deliver lyricism is what hip-hop needs right now, and Omen proclaims that skill ever time his voice is sparked upon a beat.

His features on the mixtape include J. Cole, Kendrick Lamar, Voli, Elite, Shalonda, Ari Loudes, Eric Roberson (Grammy-nominated singer), & Peace. Now to me, that’s a true hip-hop mixtape.

Check after the jump for tracklist & back cover art.

1. Dopart Academy
2. Beyond
3. Window ft. Shalonda
4. Answers ft. Ari Loudes
5. Stories
6. Look Of Lust ft. Kendrick Lamar & Shalonda
7. Fighting The Feeling
8. Liberation
9. Passenger Alert (Skit)
10. Lift Me
11. Numb ft. Eric Roberson
12. Tell Me Where To Start
13. Wow ft. Voli, Elite, & Peace
14. Lovely Minutes
15. Mama Told Me ft. J. Cole
16. Forever (Airborne)

Want to know what is the best part about the mixtape? Omen has been blessed with the gift of a great ear as he is 100% responsible for the production of the whole project. That’s amazing.

Afraid Of Heights will drop on November 4th, 2011.

Be Afraid, Be Very Afraid.

Via Omen’s Tumblr

by @DJEricKidd


2 Responses to “Mixtape: Omen – ‘Afraid Of Heights’ (Cover Art x Tracklist)”

  1. Shakil Mirza on November 3rd, 2011 9:52 pm

    where do i listen to this? any links? youtube don’t got this


    EricTheKidd Reply:

    if you check out Omen’s tumblr he dropped a song from the mixtape. but like how it says in the article the mixtape dont drop till friday (nov. 4th)


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2019 ·