SUBSCRIBE to receive updates:

Jay Z Ranks His Own Albums

December 5, 2013 · Posted in news · Comment 


Jay-Z took some time out on his 44th birthday to let the world know what order he would place his own albums. The self aware rapper released the above photo on his Life + Times website and wrote the following numbered list with commentary next to each album. Check it out below.

1. Reasonable Doubt (Classic)
2. The Blueprint (Classic)
3. The Black Album (Classic)
4. Vol. 2 (Classic)
5. American Gangster (4 1/2, cohesive)
6. Magna Carta (Fuckwit, Tom Ford, Oceans, Beach, On the Run, Grail)
7. Vol. 1 (Sunshine kills this album…fuck… Streets, Where I’m from, You Must Love Me…)
8. BP3 (Sorry critics, it’s good. Empire (Gave Frank a run for his money))
9. Dynasty (Intro alone…)
10. Vol. 3 (Pimp C verse alone… oh, So Ghetto)
11. BP2 (Too many songs. Fucking Guru and Hip Hop, ha)
12. Kingdom Come (First game back, don’t shoot me)

Would you agree with Jay-Z?


Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2019 ·